Airbnb - Contact person not calling me

Airbnb - Contact person not calling me
Airbnb - Contact person not calling me
Airbnb - Contact person not calling me
Airbnb - Contact person not calling me
Airbnb - Contact person not calling me
Airbnb - Contact person not calling me
I paid full amount to rent apartment bust the person block me nobody call me or anything
View full review
ID
#2277695 Review #2277695 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Airbnb Apartment Rental
Loss
$1623
Preferred solution
Full refund

Airbnb - Complaint about Hosting & Air b n b response time

2.0
Details
I booked a night with a host, got immediate confirm that it went through and the receipt for payment. 2 hours later, the host emails me to say shes not hosting due to Covid and yet my booking was automatically confirmed and she hadnt blocked off dates so that I couldnt book. I spent two evenings trying to get my refund and air b n b were slow to confirm what was happening with my case. It was a lot of unnecessary hassles. This host obviously didnt have a clue about what she was doing.

User's recommendation: Proceed with caution.

View full review
ID
#2276107 Review #2276107 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dublin, Leinster
Service
Airbnb Apartment Rental
Loss
$35
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Airbnb - Unable to cancel a booking

Hi I need to cancel a booking and have tried various ways with you at Air b n b to do this, so far without success. My booking code is HMMPQ2EDXX, it seems I have 2 accounts with you, 1 is under my name "Dougie Jeffries", the other is under my old business "CraigerneHouse".....problem seems I have to cancel the booking via my old account BUT I have no access to the email account for the old business. I dont know why this booking shows and connects to my account Dougie Jeffries but I need to now know how to cancel this booking...? Please advise asap Many thanks Dougie Jeffries
View full review
ID
#2222719 Review #2222719 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Airbnb Apartment Rental
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Can't sign in or contact by phone AirBNB

My telephone number has changed as I now live in the UK. When I try to change it the message a code will be sent to verify its me it only has the option of my old Australian number and I can't sign in. I have sent an email to AirBNB but no response and when I ring there is always a queue advising busy call another time!
View full review
ID
#2215368 Review #2215368 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Airbnb Apartment Rental
Pros
  • Much cheaper than hotels
Cons
  • Impossible to login in when you have changed your number
Preferred solution
I want to be able to sign in so I can use AirBNB for my next trip to Australia

Cannot access my airbnb account

My old phone number is deactivated.
View full review
ID
#2212999 Review #2212999 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Airbnb Apartment Rental

Airbnb - Law suite

1.0
Details
My car was stolen at Eazy living Tijuana the staff was very unprofessional about the way they went about the situation Airbnb was also very bad at communicating given the fact we requested cancellation 10 days ago and still havent heard anything from the team of so called experts

User's recommendation: Do not recommend this website very unprofessional.

View full review
ID
#2179195 Review #2179195 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tijuana, Baja California
Service
Airbnb Apartment Rental
Pros
  • Customer service nightmare
Cons
  • Customer service nightmare
  • No phone number to contact help center
Loss
$5000
Preferred solution
Full refund also reimbursement of my vehicle

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Airbnb - Refund Payments

1.0
Details
Hi , I had a reservation from June 28,2020 - August 14,2020. It was my understanding that my payment for my stay was divided into 2 different payments. My first payment was valid and correct the second half of my payment I had paid my host directly through via cash app. The auto payment system from via air bnb still took out that payment from my account after I had already paid my host individually. I’m contacting you guys today because my bank had given me temporary credit upon that matter because air bnb was supposed to refund me and never did. They took that amount from me twice and I never received that initial payment from the company. You guys can also contact my host from that stay and he can verify that I did pay him ! Please contact me immediately! The bank took that money and I’m highly upset. Please, I’ve been trying to call but no answer and I’ve messaged the help center.
View full review
ID
#2171067 Review #2171067 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Airbnb Apartment Rental
Pros
  • Customer service nightmare
  • Have successfully used in the past
Cons
  • Customer service practices
  • Do not answer questions
Loss
$1080
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Airbnb - Cannot cancel online

1.0
Details
I am not able to cancel reservation online.

User's recommendation: Horrible service.

View full review
ID
#2160963 Review #2160963 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Airbnb Apartment Rental
Cons
  • Customer service worstwill never use airbnb again
Preferred solution
Full refund

Airbnb - Need help with refund

1.8
Details
Booked an apartment through Airbnb but after payment host messaged us that already been booked previously they forgot to remove the aid ..this happened with me twice .... Now I'm in a such a suitation where I need an apartment by 13.09.2020 anyhow as my family is shifting to dubai..

User's recommendation: Never go with Airbnb.

View full review
ID
#2157811 Review #2157811 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Airbnb Apartment Rental
Pros
  • Places i have been able to book
Cons
  • Disinformation
Loss
$953
Preferred solution
Full refund

Airbnb Reviews

  1. 445 reviews
  2. 145 reviews
  3. 73 reviews
  4. 27 reviews
  5. 20 reviews
Airbnb reviews

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Airbnb - I have not received my refund

1.0
Details
so we used airbnb a few times but never had this issue. we booked in jan for 2 nights & paid for one & the end of jan paid in full. April we cancelled reservation & only received half our funds back. reaching out to host he stated he will give the other half once he finds a fill in reservation in mid june- which i never heard of came mid june-september no response from host- he rented to 43 guest in those months & we never received our funds back. I would like to make a review on his page first off that he took our money & there was no sort of communication on board. this is not good business practices & i don't know why you would have this kind of business offered on airbnb. Not all the reviews on his page are positive either. I reached out to him to give our money back & now he states its out of his hands to contact airbnb. But he took my money for a place we did not even stay in & gave him plenty of notice for cancellation. Our visit was not till June 18-19 so plenty of time. He can send me a check, put it back on my visa or send me a money order. The amount is $248.37. I will be in touch with the better business association & my lawyer if we don't see payment returned or some sort of response. This is a terrible experience! We are out of work fo 6 months now & times are difficult enough dealing with this issue is just not right.
View full review
ID
#2154471 Review #2154471 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Airbnb Apartment Rental
Pros
  • Rented a few properties & were honest people
Cons
  • Host took our money & after cancellation never returned funds
Loss
$248
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

NO FEEDBACK/REPLY FROM AIRBNB

Good Day! Until now I did not get a reply from AIRBNB please help me because I already paid my booking but I did not stayed in that condo. Please help me to contact AIRBNB.
View full review
ID
#2151305 Review #2151305 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Airbnb Apartment Rental
Loss
$2500
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Airbnb - Refund

1.0
Details
Home was dirty, manky and noisy.

User's recommendation: Only if you’re desperate.

View full review
ID
#2150873 Review #2150873 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Airbnb Apartment Rental
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Airbnb - Cannot make reservations

Unable to book reservations contact support no reply
View full review
ID
#2145622 Review #2145622 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Airbnb Apartment Rental
Loss
$1200
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Airbnb - Me and my husband had a bad experience at that house and with the host we requesting a refund for the food that they throw out

Bad experience on my last stay got the dates mixed up the host sad I was surpose to be out at 10:00 am so she was going to charger me a extra 100 it was no problem with that but she went in the house and threw my food and medication in the trash

User's recommendation: Please do not accept this offer my experience was awful No cable tv and no wifi that i didn't know about the house has a awful smell and also the sheets on the bed and also there wasn't enough of pots and pans to cook with the oven and the micowave was dirty the dryer wasn't working properly The kitchen sink pipe broke a lose and water went all over the floor i traveled from new Orleans's and they did not care how they treat us.

View full review
ID
#2142484 Review #2142484 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Airbnb Apartment Rental
Preferred solution
Full refund
Verified Buyer

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Airbnb - Help urgent

1.4
Details
Airbnb - Help urgent
I have been contacting you for months this whole experience has been a nightmare the host stole my money and you guys allowed it no one has contacted me this was my first experience I never used it service before and it has been a complete and of The nightmare you tookmy money and basically just wrote me off I say the receipt how to say the screenshots with a host agreed that because he had canceled that I should be refunded but I was never refundedI even sent the screenshot to the chat log when I was requesting my money still no help

User's recommendation: Do not use this service it is a scam.

View full review
ID
#2135906 Review #2135906 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Airbnb Apartment Rental
Pros
  • Website offer
Cons
  • Getting the run-around
  • Poor customer service
  • Wont remove a frauduent listing
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Full refund